Monday Feb. 19, 2018
Key to Pawn Structure
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:15:10
Matchup: Bologan vs. Sai Agni Jeevitesh
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
French Defense (C00)



Monday Jan. 29, 2018
The Simple Advantage
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:16:35
Matchup: Radjabov vs. Nakamura
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian (B30)



Monday Jan. 22, 2018
Positional Sacrifice Sequence
Category: The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:16:09
Matchup: Mamedov vs. Dubov
Rating:
  • 4.00/5
Sicilian: Rossolimo Variation (B31)



Monday Jan. 15, 2018
How to Execute a Flank Attack
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:15:52
Matchup: Grischuk vs. Mamedyarov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Ruy Lopez: Modern Steinitz Defense, 5.0-0 (C72)



Monday Jan. 8, 2018
Early Weaknesses
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:16:53
Matchup: Bai vs. Ding
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Nimzo-Indian: Three Knights (E21)



Monday Jan. 1, 2018
The Subtleties of Pawn Structure
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:16:07
Matchup: Aronian vs. Matlakov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A28)



Monday Dec. 25, 2017
Premature Attacks
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:16:50
Matchup: Dubov vs. Karjakin
Rating:
  • 4.00/5
English: Four Knights, Kingside Fianchetto (A29)



Monday Dec. 18, 2017
Developing a Potential
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:17:12
Matchup: Jobava vs. Yangyi
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Nimzovich-Larsen Attack



Monday Dec. 4, 2017
Converting a Positional Advantage
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:16:30
Matchup: Sambuev vs. Yi
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined: Ragozin Variation (D38)



Monday Nov. 20, 2017
Carlsen's Secret
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:18:14
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Aronian
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Ruy Lopez: Closed (C84)



Monday Nov. 13, 2017
Karjakin's Defensive Concepts
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:16:15
Matchup: Karjakin vs. Svidler
Rating:
  • 4.33/5
Guioco Piano (C53)



Monday Nov. 6, 2017
The Power of Buildup
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:15:34
Matchup: Anand vs. Caruana
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English: Four Knights, Kingside Fianchetto (A29)



Monday Oct. 30, 2017
Aronian Exploits Weaknesses
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:17:01
Matchup: Aronian vs. Navara
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E15)



Monday Oct. 23, 2017
The Concept of Expansion
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:22:21
Matchup: Ponomariov vs. Malakhov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined Slav (D15)



Monday Oct. 16, 2017
The Power of Center
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:16:52
Matchup: Yi vs. Yangyi
Rating:
  • 4.50/5
Petrov Defense (C42)



Monday Oct. 9, 2017
The Power of Piece Activity
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:18:11
Matchup: Radjabov vs. Eljanov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E16)



Monday Oct. 2, 2017
Kramnik's Positional Masterpiece
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:17:46
Matchup: Kramnik vs. Bluebaum
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Reti Opening (A06)



Monday Sep. 25, 2017
Fischer's Teenage Mastery  
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:15:55
Matchup: Fischer vs. Fine
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Evans Gambit (C52)



Monday Sep. 18, 2017
Importance of Center and Space
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:18:42
Matchup: L'ami vs. Van Wely
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Taimonov (B45)



Monday Sep. 11, 2017
The Formula of Speed
Category: The Middlegame, Strategy
Run Time: 00:15:57
Matchup: Amonatov vs. Chakkravarthy
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B90)



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20
[ Next ] [ Last ]

© ChessLecture.com
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Contact Us