Monday Nov. 6, 2017
The Power of Buildup
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:15:34
Matchup: Anand vs. Caruana
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English: Four Knights, Kingside Fianchetto (A29)



Thursday Nov. 2, 2017
Giving Up a Successful Opening
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:20:59
Matchup: Gosdin vs. Vigorito
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
King's Indian: Averbakh, 6...c5 (E74)



Monday Oct. 23, 2017
The Concept of Expansion
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:22:21
Matchup: Ponomariov vs. Malakhov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined Slav (D15)



Friday Oct. 20, 2017
A Simple Twist on Well Known Line in the King's Indian
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:33:12
Matchup: Shankland vs. Vigorito
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
King's Indian (E70)



Monday Oct. 16, 2017
The Power of Center
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:16:52
Matchup: Yi vs. Yangyi
Rating:
  • 4.50/5
Petrov Defense (C42)



Monday Oct. 9, 2017
The Power of Piece Activity
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:18:11
Matchup: Radjabov vs. Eljanov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E16)



Monday Sep. 11, 2017
The Formula of Speed
Category: The Middlegame, Strategy
Run Time: 00:15:57
Matchup: Amonatov vs. Chakkravarthy
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B90)



Friday Sep. 1, 2017
Adventures in the PRO Chess League, Part 2
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame, The Openings
Run Time: 00:33:21
Matchup: Smith vs. Liu
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
French (C10)



Thursday Aug. 31, 2017
Running Interference
Category: The Middlegame, Tactics
Run Time: 00:26:58
Matchup: Vigorito vs. King
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian : Old Main Line, 9.Qxc3 (E19)



Tuesday Aug. 29, 2017
The Rise of the Italian Game, Part 1
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:33:34
Matchup: Jakovenko vs. Aronian
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Giuoco Piano (C50)



Monday Aug. 28, 2017
The Problem of Structure.
Category: The Middlegame, Strategy
Run Time: 00:17:52
Matchup: Onischuk vs. Vitiugov
Rating:
  • 2.67/5
Bogo-Indian Defense (E11)



Monday Jul. 31, 2017
Pros and Cons of an Early Attack
Category: The Middlegame, Strategy
Run Time: 00:16:52
Matchup: Salem vs. Inarkiev
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Giuoco Piano (C53)



Thursday Jul. 27, 2017
Opposite-Colored Bishops in the Middlegame
Category: The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:29:20
Matchup: Karpov vs. Kasparov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined (D55)



Tuesday Jul. 25, 2017
European Championship 2017, Part 4
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:21:41
Matchup: Jones vs. Pantsulaia
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A16)



Monday Jul. 24, 2017
The Golden Rule of Endgame
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:15:57
Matchup: Ivanchuk vs. Shankland
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E15)



Friday Jul. 21, 2017
Understanding Pawn Structures from Benoni and Old-Indian Setups
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame, Strategy
Run Time: 00:15:13
Matchup: Perelshteyn vs. Louis
Rating:
  • 4.80/5
Queen's Indian (A47)



Monday Jul. 10, 2017
How to Lead a Flank Attack
Category: The Middlegame, Strategy
Run Time: 00:18:38
Matchup: Donchenko vs. Giri
Rating:
  • 4.00/5
Catalan: Closed (E09)



Thursday Jul. 6, 2017
Lessons from Losing to a Potential Women's World Champ
Category: The Middlegame, Tactics, Strategy
Run Time: 00:21:09
Matchup: Vaishali vs. Perelshteyn
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian (B50)



Thursday Jun. 29, 2017
King Activity in the Middlegame
Category: The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:28:49
Matchup: N/A
Rating:
  • 4.50/5



Wednesday Jun. 28, 2017
Highlights from the 2017 Russian Team Championship, Part 3
Category: The Middlegame, Tactics
Run Time: 00:26:47
Matchup: Nepomniachtchi vs. Geller J
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
King's Indian Attack (A07)



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21
[ Next ] [ Last ]

© ChessLecture.com
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Contact Us