Monday Aug. 14, 2017
A Slav-Grunfeld
Category: The Openings, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:00:00
Matchup: Kavi vs. Vigorito
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Grunfeld with Bf4 and e3 (D93)



Monday Jul. 24, 2017
The Golden Rule of Endgame
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:15:57
Matchup: Ivanchuk vs. Shankland
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E15)



Wednesday Jul. 19, 2017
A Modern Adjournment
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:41:37
Matchup: Berube vs. Vigorito
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Alapin (B22)



Thursday Jun. 8, 2017
What Happens When Your Winning Plans Get Derailed
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:19:54
Matchup: Perelshteyn vs. Campbell
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A26)



Thursday May. 18, 2017
Cool Tactics in the Maroczy Bind Endgame 9.Bg5
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:14:14
Matchup: N/A
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Accelerated Fianchetto (B36)



Tuesday May. 16, 2017
The Young Nimzovich, Part 2
Category: The Middlegame, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:31:42
Matchup: Nimzovich vs. Chigorin
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Pawn Game (D02)



Friday May. 5, 2017
Carlsen Wins Out Of Nothing
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:41:09
Matchup: Smeets vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Ruy Lopez: Closed, Breyer (C95)



Friday Apr. 14, 2017
How to Win in Chess Using Understanding Alone
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:17:35
Matchup: Kramnik vs. Pelletier
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E14)



Thursday Apr. 6, 2017
What Happens When Your Opponent Plays for a Draw from Move One...
Category: Strategy, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:19:37
Matchup: Viswanadha vs. Perelshteyn
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Old Benoni (A43)



Monday Feb. 20, 2017
Bishop with a Vengeance
Category: Tactics, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:27:35
Matchup: Evans vs. Reshevsky
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian Defense: Petrosian System (E12)



Friday Feb. 10, 2017
Knight vs. Bishop
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:39:37
Matchup: Ganguly vs. Van Wely
Rating:
  • 4.25/5
Sicilian: Scheveningen, Keres Attack (B81)



Wednesday Feb. 1, 2017
A Triumph of Technique
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:00:00
Matchup: Wojtkiewicz vs. Khalifman
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined Semi-Slav (D45)



Wednesday Jan. 11, 2017
Remembering Taimanov
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:34:19
Matchup: N/A
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: O'Kelly Variation (B28)



Thursday Dec. 22, 2016
When Two Knights Are Better Than Two Bishops
Category: Strategy, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:13:45
Matchup: Kavi vs. Perelshteyn
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
King's Indian: Fianchetto (E62)



Thursday Dec. 8, 2016
Accelerated Dragon: Tricky Tactics in the Middlegame!
Category: Tactics, The Middlegame, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:17:27
Matchup: Li vs. Perelshteyn
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Accelerated Fianchetto, Modern Variation with Bc4  (B35)



Wednesday Nov. 30, 2016
Kramnik Busts the Najdorf?
Category: The Openings, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:30:12
Matchup: Kramnik vs. Gelfand
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian Defense: Najdorf Variation (B96)



Thursday Nov. 24, 2016
A Strong Novelty Turns the Tables in a Quiet Sideline
Category: The Openings, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:21:57
Matchup: Enchev vs. Saric
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
King's Indian (E97)



Tuesday Nov. 22, 2016
Bundesliga Apocalypse
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:29:32
Matchup: Navara vs. Piorun
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
: English (A20)



Friday Nov. 18, 2016
Instructive Way To Meet Early Bb5+ in the Nf3,c3 Setup vs the Accelerated Dragon
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:13:59
Matchup: Carlsson vs. Perelshteyn
Rating:
  • 4.80/5
Sicilian (B27)



Wednesday Nov. 16, 2016
The Not-So-Safe London System
Category: The Openings, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:32:49
Matchup: Karjakin vs. Adams
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Pawn: London System (A45)



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15
[ Next ] [ Last ]

© ChessLecture.com
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Contact Us