Thursday Oct. 26, 2017
How to Play with Initiative vs the World Champion Magnus Carlsen
Category: Tactics, Strategy, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:26:05
Matchup: Perelshteyn vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Robatsch (B06)



Thursday Oct. 19, 2017
A Crazy Game by "Crazy" Super-GMs
Category: Tactics, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:13:26
Matchup: Aronian vs. Nepomniachtchi
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English: Symmetrical (A34)



Friday Oct. 13, 2017
A Complex Struggle in the Berlin Endgame
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:43:24
Matchup: Hammer vs. Hagen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Ruy Lopez (C67)



Thursday Sep. 28, 2017
The Dzindzi Indian Repertoire V
Category: The Openings, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:17:19
Matchup: Conover vs. Vigorito
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Pawn (A40)



Thursday Sep. 14, 2017
Blood from a Stone
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:28:46
Matchup: Vigorito vs. Carter
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Catalan: Closed (E09)



Thursday Aug. 24, 2017
The Power of the c6 Outpost
Category: The Openings, Strategy, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:19:03
Matchup: Pereleshteyn vs. Song
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined: Ragozin Variation (D38)



Monday Aug. 14, 2017
A Slav-Grunfeld
Category: The Openings, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:00:00
Matchup: Kavi vs. Vigorito
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Grunfeld with Bf4 and e3 (D93)



Monday Jul. 24, 2017
The Golden Rule of Endgame
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:15:57
Matchup: Ivanchuk vs. Shankland
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E15)



Wednesday Jul. 19, 2017
A Modern Adjournment
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:41:37
Matchup: Berube vs. Vigorito
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Alapin (B22)



Thursday Jun. 8, 2017
What Happens When Your Winning Plans Get Derailed
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:19:54
Matchup: Perelshteyn vs. Campbell
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A26)



Thursday May. 18, 2017
Cool Tactics in the Maroczy Bind Endgame 9.Bg5
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:14:14
Matchup: N/A
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Accelerated Fianchetto (B36)



Tuesday May. 16, 2017
The Young Nimzovich, Part 2
Category: The Middlegame, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:31:42
Matchup: Nimzovich vs. Chigorin
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Pawn Game (D02)



Friday May. 5, 2017
Carlsen Wins Out Of Nothing
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:41:09
Matchup: Smeets vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Ruy Lopez: Closed, Breyer (C95)



Friday Apr. 14, 2017
How to Win in Chess Using Understanding Alone
Category: The Openings, The Middlegame, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:17:35
Matchup: Kramnik vs. Pelletier
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E14)



Thursday Apr. 6, 2017
What Happens When Your Opponent Plays for a Draw from Move One...
Category: Strategy, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:19:37
Matchup: Viswanadha vs. Perelshteyn
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Old Benoni (A43)



Monday Feb. 20, 2017
Bishop with a Vengeance
Category: Tactics, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:27:35
Matchup: Evans vs. Reshevsky
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian Defense: Petrosian System (E12)



Friday Feb. 10, 2017
Knight vs. Bishop
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:39:37
Matchup: Ganguly vs. Van Wely
Rating:
  • 4.25/5
Sicilian: Scheveningen, Keres Attack (B81)



Wednesday Feb. 1, 2017
A Triumph of Technique
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:00:00
Matchup: Wojtkiewicz vs. Khalifman
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined Semi-Slav (D45)



Wednesday Jan. 11, 2017
Remembering Taimanov
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:34:19
Matchup: N/A
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: O'Kelly Variation (B28)



Thursday Dec. 22, 2016
When Two Knights Are Better Than Two Bishops
Category: Strategy, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:13:45
Matchup: Kavi vs. Perelshteyn
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
King's Indian: Fianchetto (E62)



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16
[ Next ] [ Last ]

© ChessLecture.com
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Contact Us