Tuesday Feb. 20, 2018
Creating Imbalances to Win! Part 1
Category: The Openings, Strategy
Run Time: 00:35:38
Matchup: Bacrot vs. Speelman
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Modern Defense (E40)



Monday Feb. 19, 2018
Key to Pawn Structure
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:15:10
Matchup: Bologan vs. Sai Agni Jeevitesh
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
French Defense (C00)



Friday Feb. 16, 2018
Ivanchuk in the World Cup 2017
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:31:43
Matchup: Ivanchuk vs. Giri
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Petrov Defense: Modern Attack (C43)



Wednesday Feb. 14, 2018
So Much for Prep: Caruana Innovates, but Anand Wins
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:37:33
Matchup: Anand vs. Caruana
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Petrov Defense (C42)



Tuesday Feb. 13, 2018
A Very Interesting Strategic Battle
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:17:20
Matchup: Kramnik vs. Matlakov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Giuoco Piano (C53)



Monday Jan. 29, 2018
The Simple Advantage
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:16:35
Matchup: Radjabov vs. Nakamura
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian (B30)



Friday Jan. 26, 2018
Carlsen in the Open, Part 4
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:31:50
Matchup: Eljanov vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Uncommon King's Pawn Opening (B00)



Friday Jan. 19, 2018
A Sudden Thunderbolt from Shirov
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:16:20
Matchup: Episenko vs. Shirov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined Semi Slav (D46)



Thursday Jan. 18, 2018
The Power of Connected Passed Pawns
Category: Strategy, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:17:33
Matchup: Perelshteyn vs. Ragnarsson
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English: Symmetrical (A30)



Monday Jan. 15, 2018
How to Execute a Flank Attack
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:15:52
Matchup: Grischuk vs. Mamedyarov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Ruy Lopez: Modern Steinitz Defense, 5.0-0 (C72)



Wednesday Jan. 10, 2018
A Miniature in the Orthodox Queen's Gambit
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:33:51
Matchup: Stahlberg vs. Menchik
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined: Orthodox, Classical (D68)



Monday Jan. 8, 2018
Early Weaknesses
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:16:53
Matchup: Bai vs. Ding
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Nimzo-Indian: Three Knights (E21)



Friday Jan. 5, 2018
Instructive Game in the King's Indian: Dark Square Domination
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:14:37
Matchup: Jonsson vs. Perelshteyn
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
King's Indian (E73)



Monday Jan. 1, 2018
The Subtleties of Pawn Structure
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:16:07
Matchup: Aronian vs. Matlakov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A28)



Friday Dec. 29, 2017
Carlsen in the Open, Part 2
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:29:12
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Xiong
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Torre Attack: Tartokower Variation (D03)



Wednesday Dec. 27, 2017
How to Beat Petrosian, Petrosian-Style
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:24:43
Matchup: Stahlberg vs. Petrosian
Rating:
  • 4.67/5
Old Benoni (A43)



Tuesday Dec. 26, 2017
Euro Team Gems 2017, Part 4
Category: The Openings, Strategy
Run Time: 00:26:39
Matchup: Ponomariov vs. Divernyy
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
French Defense: Classical (C11)



Monday Dec. 25, 2017
Premature Attacks
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:16:50
Matchup: Dubov vs. Karjakin
Rating:
  • 4.00/5
English: Four Knights, Kingside Fianchetto (A29)



Wednesday Dec. 20, 2017
Long-Term Sacrifices: A Staggering Example
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:38:13
Matchup: AlphaZero vs. Stockfish
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E17)



Tuesday Dec. 19, 2017
Euro Team Gems 2017, Part 3
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:25:25
Matchup: Giri vs. Lupulescu
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Nimzovich-Larsen Attack (A01)



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50 | 51
[ Next ] [ Last ]

© ChessLecture.com
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Contact Us