Tuesday Feb. 13, 2018
A Very Interesting Strategic Battle
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:17:20
Matchup: Kramnik vs. Matlakov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Giuoco Piano (C53)



Thursday Feb. 8, 2018
Peter Svidler's Opening Tragedy
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:15:17
Matchup: Svidler vs. Mamedyarov
Rating:
  • 0/5
Queen's Gambit Declined Ragozin Variation (D38)



Friday Jan. 19, 2018
A Sudden Thunderbolt from Shirov
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:16:20
Matchup: Episenko vs. Shirov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined Semi Slav (D46)



Thursday Dec. 21, 2017
Crazy House - or Endless Preparation?
Category: The Openings, Tactics
Run Time: 00:18:19
Matchup: Aronian vs. Inarkiev
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined (D37)



Thursday Dec. 7, 2017
How Not to Play the Gruenfeld
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:13:35
Matchup: Inarkiev vs. Li
Rating:
  • 4.33/5
Grunfeld (D85)



Thursday Nov. 23, 2017
How to Punish a Single Opening Error
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:15:08
Matchup: Kuzubov vs. Schreiner
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English: Symmetrical (A34)



Thursday Nov. 9, 2017
Dangerous Looking Italian
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:10:21
Matchup: Kryvoruchko vs. Ragger
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Guioco Piano (C50)



Thursday Oct. 19, 2017
A Crazy Game by "Crazy" Super-GMs
Category: Tactics, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:13:26
Matchup: Aronian vs. Nepomniachtchi
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English: Symmetrical (A34)



Thursday Oct. 5, 2017
How to Play Against 5.Bf4 in the Queen's Gambit Declined
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:12:30
Matchup: Nepomniachtchi vs. Nakamura
Rating:
  • 4.75/5
Queen's Gambit Declined (D37)



Thursday Sep. 21, 2017
An Unusual Najdorf Line
Category: The Openings, Strategy
Run Time: 00:13:12
Matchup: Hou vs. Navara
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B90)



Thursday Sep. 7, 2017
An Interesting Idea in the Najdorf
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:12:57
Matchup: Ponomariov vs. Navara
Rating:
  • 0/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B90)



Thursday Aug. 17, 2017
A Crazy Caro-Kann
Category: The Openings, Strategy
Run Time: 00:14:43
Matchup: Najer vs. Belozerov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Caro-Kann (B12)



Thursday Aug. 3, 2017
Do Not Trap Yourself In Creativity
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:12:05
Matchup: Alekseev vs. Yeletsky
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A16)



Thursday Jul. 20, 2017
Winning A Miniature Out of Nowhere
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:15:08
Matchup: Wojtaszek vs. Shankland
Rating:
  • 4.33/5
King's Indian Defense (E60)



Friday Jul. 7, 2017
Another Crazy Najdorf
Category: The Openings, Tactics, Strategy
Run Time: 00:18:16
Matchup: Nepomniachtchi vs. Korobov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B94)



Friday Jun. 23, 2017
A Strategic Classic from Kramnik
Category: The Openings, Tactics
Run Time: 00:15:25
Matchup: Kramnik vs. Anand
Rating:
  • 4.00/5
English : Symmetrical (A30)



Friday Jun. 16, 2017
New But Bad - How Not To Play The French Defense
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:15:08
Matchup: Anand vs. Pelletier
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
French (C11)



Thursday Jun. 1, 2017
A Crazy Najdorf
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:17:34
Matchup: Li vs. Zerebukh
Rating:
  • 4.67/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B90)



Thursday May. 11, 2017
Important Ideas In A Popular Theoretical Position
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:12:56
Matchup: Swiercz vs. Xiong
Rating:
  • 4.75/5
Queen's Indian (E15)



Thursday Apr. 20, 2017
How to Play Against Hanging Pawns
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:13:19
Matchup: Mamedyarov vs. Tomashevsky
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E12)



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
[ Next ] [ Last ]

© ChessLecture.com
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Contact Us