Thursday Nov. 9, 2017
Dangerous Looking Italian
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:10:21
Matchup: Kryvoruchko vs. Ragger
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Guioco Piano (C50)



Thursday Oct. 19, 2017
A Crazy Game by "Crazy" Super-GMs
Category: Tactics, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:13:26
Matchup: Aronian vs. Nepomniachtchi
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English: Symmetrical (A34)



Thursday Oct. 5, 2017
How to Play Against 5.Bf4 in the Queen's Gambit Declined
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:12:30
Matchup: Nepomniachtchi vs. Nakamura
Rating:
  • 4.75/5
Queen's Gambit Declined (D37)



Thursday Sep. 21, 2017
An Unusual Najdorf Line
Category: The Openings, Strategy
Run Time: 00:13:12
Matchup: Hou vs. Navara
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B90)



Thursday Sep. 7, 2017
An Interesting Idea in the Najdorf
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:12:57
Matchup: Ponomariov vs. Navara
Rating:
  • 0/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B90)



Thursday Aug. 17, 2017
A Crazy Caro-Kann
Category: The Openings, Strategy
Run Time: 00:14:43
Matchup: Najer vs. Belozerov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Caro-Kann (B12)



Thursday Aug. 3, 2017
Do Not Trap Yourself In Creativity
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:12:05
Matchup: Alekseev vs. Yeletsky
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A16)



Thursday Jul. 20, 2017
Winning A Miniature Out of Nowhere
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:15:08
Matchup: Wojtaszek vs. Shankland
Rating:
  • 4.33/5
King's Indian Defense (E60)



Friday Jul. 7, 2017
Another Crazy Najdorf
Category: The Openings, Tactics, Strategy
Run Time: 00:18:16
Matchup: Nepomniachtchi vs. Korobov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B94)



Friday Jun. 23, 2017
A Strategic Classic from Kramnik
Category: The Openings, Tactics
Run Time: 00:15:25
Matchup: Kramnik vs. Anand
Rating:
  • 4.00/5
English : Symmetrical (A30)



Friday Jun. 16, 2017
New But Bad - How Not To Play The French Defense
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:15:08
Matchup: Anand vs. Pelletier
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
French (C11)



Thursday Jun. 1, 2017
A Crazy Najdorf
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:17:34
Matchup: Li vs. Zerebukh
Rating:
  • 4.67/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B90)



Thursday May. 11, 2017
Important Ideas In A Popular Theoretical Position
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:12:56
Matchup: Swiercz vs. Xiong
Rating:
  • 4.75/5
Queen's Indian (E15)



Thursday Apr. 20, 2017
How to Play Against Hanging Pawns
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:13:19
Matchup: Mamedyarov vs. Tomashevsky
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E12)



Thursday Mar. 30, 2017
Important Theoretical Discussion
Category: The Openings, Strategy
Run Time: 00:17:18
Matchup: Salem vs. Ding
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Italian: Classical, Giuoco Pianissimo (C53)



Tuesday Feb. 28, 2017
Strategic Battle with Tactical Complications
Category: The Openings, Tactics
Run Time: 00:15:14
Matchup: Vachier Lagrave vs. Aronian
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Giuoco Piano (C50)



Thursday Feb. 16, 2017
How Not to Play the Italian Game
Category: The Openings, Tactics
Run Time: 00:31:02
Matchup: Topalov vs. So
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Giuoco Piano (C54)



Thursday Jan. 26, 2017
How Not to Play the Nimzo-Indian
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:14:59
Matchup: Vitjugov vs. Bocharov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Nimzo-Indian Defense: Three Knights Variation (E21)



Thursday Jan. 12, 2017
An Important Idea in the Najdorf
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:19:33
Matchup: Inarkiev vs. Oparin
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Najdorf Variation (B90)



Thursday Nov. 10, 2016
Punishing a Passive Caro-Kann
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:20:51
Matchup: Caruana vs. Bareev
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Caro-Kann Defense (B12)



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
[ Next ] [ Last ]

© ChessLecture.com
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Contact Us