Wednesday Feb. 14, 2018
So Much for Prep: Caruana Innovates, but Anand Wins
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:37:33
Matchup: Anand vs. Caruana
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Petrov Defense (C42)



Wednesday Feb. 7, 2018
A Classic King's Indian Win by a Leading Specialist
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:48:15
Matchup: Gavrikov vs. Smirin
Rating:
  • 0/5
King's Indian (E97)



Wednesday Jan. 31, 2018
Attacking From Every Angle
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:30:14
Matchup: Tal vs. Van der Wiel
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A13)



Wednesday Jan. 24, 2018
A Dangerous Sac in the Karpov Variation of the Nimzo-Indian
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:29:00
Matchup: Debashis vs. Lalith
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Nimzo-Indian: 4.e3, Gligoric System (E54)



Wednesday Jan. 17, 2018
Winning with Long-Term Positional Sacrifices
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:27:28
Matchup: Mamedov vs. Dubov
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Rossolimo Variation (B31)



Wednesday Jan. 10, 2018
A Miniature in the Orthodox Queen's Gambit
Category: Strategy
Run Time: 00:33:51
Matchup: Stahlberg vs. Menchik
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined: Orthodox, Classical (D68)



Wednesday Jan. 3, 2018
The Game of the Year 2017
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:28:08
Matchup: Bai vs. Ding
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Nimzo-Indian: Three Knights (E21)



Wednesday Dec. 27, 2017
How to Beat Petrosian, Petrosian-Style
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:24:43
Matchup: Stahlberg vs. Petrosian
Rating:
  • 4.67/5
Old Benoni (A43)



Wednesday Dec. 20, 2017
Long-Term Sacrifices: A Staggering Example
Category: Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:38:13
Matchup: AlphaZero vs. Stockfish
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Indian (E17)



Wednesday Dec. 13, 2017
The Collapsing Center
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:32:59
Matchup: Ding vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A38)



Wednesday Dec. 6, 2017
Structure Isn't Everything and Neither is Capturing Towards the Center
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:24:56
Matchup: Nikolic vs. Mirumian
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
King's Indian Defense (E60)



Wednesday Nov. 29, 2017
Improving the Worst-Placed Piece
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:28:50
Matchup: Nimzowitch vs. Rubinstein
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English: Symmetrical (A34)



Wednesday Nov. 22, 2017
A Remarkable New Idea in the Semi-Slav
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:32:55
Matchup: Aronian vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 0/5
Queen's Gambit Declined Semi Slav (D45)



Wednesday Nov. 15, 2017
Black is Rickety vs. the Richter-Rauzer
Category: The Openings, Tactics
Run Time: 00:29:35
Matchup: Sevian vs. Vasquez Shroder
Rating:
  • 0/5
Sicilian: Richter-Rauzer Attack, 7...A6 (B66)



Wednesday Nov. 8, 2017
Small Differences Can Make Big Differences
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:26:48
Matchup: Grandelius vs. Zatonskih
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Petrov Defense (C42)



Wednesday Nov. 1, 2017
An Old Dog's Old Tricks Can Be Good Enough
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:43:02
Matchup: Tarjan vs. Kramnik
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English with b3 (A12)



Wednesday Oct. 25, 2017
Sac, Sac, Mate!
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:24:46
Matchup: Fontaine vs. Vachier-Lagrave
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Dutch : Leningrad, Main Variation with Nc6 (A89)



Wednesday Oct. 18, 2017
Crushing the Modern
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:34:26
Matchup: Fawzy vs. Maghsoodloo
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Robatsch (B06)



Wednesday Oct. 11, 2017
Disenchantment in the Opening: The Unromantic Evans Gambit
Category: The Openings, Tactics
Run Time: 00:25:19
Matchup: Kogan vs. Anand
Rating:
  • 0/5
Evans Gambit (C52)



Wednesday Oct. 4, 2017
Disenchantment in the Opening: The End of 3...b5 in the QGA?
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:23:56
Matchup: Rodshtein vs. Alekseenko
Rating:
  • 4.00/5
Queen's Gambit Accepted (D20)



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22
[ Next ] [ Last ]

© ChessLecture.com
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Contact Us