Wednesday Nov. 22, 2017
A Remarkable New Idea in the Semi-Slav
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:32:55
Matchup: Aronian vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 0/5
Queen's Gambit Declined Semi Slav (D45)



Monday Nov. 20, 2017
Carlsen's Secret
Category: Strategy, The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:18:14
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Aronian
Rating:
  • 0/5
Ruy Lopez: Closed (C84)



Thursday Nov. 16, 2017
Carlsen Eliminated from World Cup
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:20:49
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Bu
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Two Knights Defense (C55)



Thursday Oct. 26, 2017
How to Play with Initiative vs the World Champion Magnus Carlsen
Category: Tactics, Strategy, The Endgame
Run Time: 00:26:05
Matchup: Perelshteyn vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Robatsch (B06)



Friday Oct. 6, 2017
Carlsen's Surprising a-pawn Push Eliminates Dreev from World Cup!
Category: The Openings, Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:13:33
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Dreev
Rating:
  • 4.80/5
Sicilian: Canal-Sokolsky (B51)



Tuesday Sep. 26, 2017
The Rise of the Italian Game, Part 3
Category: The Openings, Strategy
Run Time: 00:20:13
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Anand
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Giuoco Piano (C50)



Wednesday Aug. 16, 2017
Attacking Improv by Magnus Carlsen
Category: The Openings, Tactics
Run Time: 00:37:52
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Vachier-Lagrave
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
English (A20)



Wednesday Aug. 2, 2017
Counterattack in the Center Game
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:34:03
Matchup: Nepomniachtchi vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Center Game (C22)



Friday May. 5, 2017
Carlsen Wins Out Of Nothing
Category: The Endgame
Run Time: 00:41:09
Matchup: Smeets vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Ruy Lopez: Closed, Breyer (C95)



Wednesday Feb. 22, 2017
Something New in the Najdorf
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:37:53
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Wojtaszek
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Najdorf (B90)



Monday Feb. 13, 2017
Magnus the Tactician II
Category: Tactics, The Openings
Run Time: 00:31:02
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Li
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Neo-Gruenfeld Defense (D70)



Friday Feb. 3, 2017
Magnus the Tactician I
Category: Tactics
Run Time: 00:20:05
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Ernst
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Caro-Kann : Classical (B19)



Thursday Jan. 5, 2017
Strategic and Tactical Lesson from the World Champion: Carlsen-Karjakin World Champ Match, Rapid Playoff, Game 4
Category: The Openings, Strategy, Tactics
Run Time: 00:18:18
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Karjakin
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian: Prins Variation, Venice Attack (B55)



Thursday Dec. 29, 2016
Positional Lesson from the World Champion: Carlsen-Karjakin World Champ Match, Rapid Playoff, Game 3
Category: The Openings, Strategy
Run Time: 00:23:50
Matchup: Karjakin vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Ruy Lopez (C77)



Monday Nov. 14, 2016
Carlsen's Ruy Lopez
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:20:18
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Topalov
Rating:
  • 4.80/5
Ruy Lopez: Closed (C84)



Thursday Sep. 1, 2016
Rehearsal for a World Championship Match
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:23:14
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Karjakin
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Sicilian Defense (B50)



Wednesday Jul. 6, 2016
Chess's Past Still The Present Against Its Future
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:33:14
Matchup: Korchnoi vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 5.00/5
Queen's Gambit Declined: Tarrasch (D34)



Thursday Jun. 16, 2016
A Duel Between Two World Champions
Category: The Endgame, Tactics
Run Time: 00:17:32
Matchup: Carlsen vs. Hou
Rating:
  • 2.80/5
Petrov Defense (C42)



Monday Jun. 6, 2016
How To Defeat A World Champion
Category: The Middlegame
Run Time: 00:17:56
Matchup: Eljanov vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 4.50/5
Nimzo-Indian Defense: Classical (E32)



Friday Mar. 11, 2016
Carlsen Shines in Qatar: A Miniature vs. Mamedyarov
Category: The Openings
Run Time: 00:22:13
Matchup: Mamadyarov vs. Carlsen
Rating:
  • 4.50/5
Queen's Gambit Declined: Ragozin Variation (D38)



1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6
[ Next ] [ Last ]

© ChessLecture.com
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - Contact Us